Windows Azure Queues and Windows Azure Service Bus Queues

Service Bus QUeues (SB Queues) and Storage Queues (S Queues)

Comparison Criteria Windows Azure Queues Service Bus Queues Ordering guarantee No Yes – First-In-First-Out (FIFO)(through the use of messaging sessions) Delivery guarantee At-Least-Once At-Least-OnceAt-Most-Once Transaction support No Yes(through the use of local transactions) Receive behavior Non-blocking(completes immediately if no new message is found) Blocking with/without […]

Cross-Platform Mobile Development Tools

5 Cross-Platform Mobile Development Tools You Should Try http://mashable.com/2010/08/11/cross-platform-mobile-development-tools/

PhoneGap http://phonegap.com/

Gideros Mobile http://www.giderosmobile.com/

mobile app dev environments http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_application_development

Titanium or PhoneGap? Which Cross-Platform Mobile Framework Should I Use? http://strongloop.com/strongblog/titanium-vs-phonegap-cross-platform-mobile-framework/

Xamarin 2.0 vs Appcelerator Titanium vs PhoneGap http://stackoverflow.com/questions/17249500/xamarin-2-0-vs-appcelerator-titanium-vs-phonegap

 

 

 

E-Commerce Market Surge in Turkey

“Why Turkey is hot” by Sina Afra, Markafoni.com CEO, http://www.sinaafra.com/why-turkey-is-hot Top 20 ecommerce oct 2011 http://www.sinaafra.com/the-turkish-ecommerce/table-top-20-ecommerce-oct-2011

Why You Should Pay Attention To Turkey’s Startup Scene http://www.businessinsider.com/why-you-should-pay-attention-to-turkeys-startup-scene-2011-7

e-Commerce Stats for Turkey, Formal Statistics from interbank credit card centre http://www.bkm.com.tr/istatistik/islem_sayilari.asp

Turkey’s Bright Internet Future http://csertoglu.typepad.com/sortipreneur/2011/08/turkeys-bright-internet-future.html

e-tohum (e-seed), Entrepreneur & Investor Catalyzer http://english.etohum.com/program

[…]